Global Center for Higher Education(GHE)
List of overseas partner universities

Overseas Partner Universities

Akita University has concluded agreements for academic and student exchanges between the university and various educational and research institutions around the world. As of October 2023, our inter-university agreements cover 73 universities in 35 countries and regions, and our inter-faculty agreements over 40 faculties in 23 countries and regions. Based on these agreements, we are actively promoting exchanges with these partner institutions, including exchanges of students, faculty staff and researchers, as well as collaborative research.

Inter-University Agreements 73Universities (35Countries and Regions)

As of Oct. 1, 2023

Countries,Regions Universities Student Exchange
Asia India Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Vellore Institute of Technology
Indonesia Institut Teknologi Bandung
Trisakti University -
Gadjah Mada University -
Universitas Pertamina
Padjadjaran University -
Korea Hanbat National University
Wonkwang University
Kangwon National University
Thailand Chulalongkorn University
Suranaree University of Technology
Chiang Mai University -
Taiwan Lunghwa University of Science and Technology
National Taiwan University
National Changhua University of Education
National Cheng Kung University
Chang Jung Christian University
China Heilongjiang University
Central South University
Liaoning Technical University
Dalian Minzu University
Lanzhou University
Jilin University
Northeastern University
Donghua University
Tongji Medical College
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Chang'an University
Beihua University
Jiaxing University
Northwest Normal University
Philippines University of the Philippines Diliman
University of the Philippines Manila
University of the Philippines Los Baños
Vietnam Hanoi University of Science and Technology
University of Transport and Communications
Malaysia University of Malaya
Myanmar University of Yangon -
Mongolia Mongolian University of Science and Technology
Mongolian University of Science and Technology
New Mongol Academy -
Africa Kenya Kenyatta University
Botswana Botswana International University of Science and Technology
University of Botswana
Mozambique Eduardo Mondlane University
Tete Polytechnic Institute for Higher Education
Republic of South Africa The Unversity of the Witwatersrand -
Zambia University of Zambia -
Oceania Australia Griffith University -
Curtin University -
Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea University of Technology -
North America USA St.Cloud State University
University of Guam
Canada Memorial University of Newfoundland
South America Chile University of Santiago
Middle East Israel University of Haifa
UAE United Arab Emirates University -
(including NIS countries)
Italy University of Cagliari
University of Ferrara
Kazakhstan D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan State Technical University
Nazarbayav University -
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyz State University of Geology, Mining and Natural Resources Development named after Academician U. Asanaliev -
Sweden Luleå University of Technology
Tajikistan Mining-metallurgical Institute of Tajikistan -
Germany Freiberg University of Mining and Technology
Finland Lapland University of Applied Sciences
Kajaani University of Applied Sciences
Belarus Belarusian State Medical University -
Poland Cracow University of Economics
Romania University of Bucharest
Bosnia and Herzegovina Romania -
University of East Sarajevo -
Belgium VIVES University of Applied Sciences -

Inter-Faculty Agreements 40 Faculties (23Counties and Regions)

As of Oct. 1, 2023

Faculties Countries,Regions Faculties,Universities Student Exchange
Graduate School of International Resource Sciences Asia Indonesia Faculty of Engineering, Hasanuddin University -
Faculty of Geological Engineering, Universitas Padjadjaran
Faculty of Geological Engineering, Universitas Padjadjaran -
Thailand Faculty of Science, Kasetsart University -
Africa Sudan Faculty of Earth Sciences Faculty of Marine Sciences and Fisheriese,Red Sea University -
Europe(including NIS countries) Serbia Technical Faculty in Bor, University of Belgrade -
Technical Faculty in Bor, University of Belgrade -
Poland The AGH University of Science and Technology -
Uzbekistan Uzbek-Japan Innovation Center of Youth(UJICY) -
University of Geological Sciences of Uzbekistan/Uzbek-Japan Innovation Center of Youth (UJICY) -
Navoi State Mining Institute -
Tajikistan Centre of Innovative Development of Science and New Technologies, National Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan -
North America Canada Institut National de la recherche scientifique,Université du Québec -
Faculty of Engineering,University of Alberta -
Faculty of Education and Human Studies Asia Korea Korean Language School of Sungkonghoe University -
Graduate School of Medicine Asia China Beijing Hospital,Ministry of Health -
Singapore Alice Lee Center for Nursing Studies, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore
Thailand School of Nursing
Suranaree University of Technology
Europe France The Faculty of Medicine of Lille 2 University
Belgium Bachelor in Nursing & Bachelor in Occupational Therapy VIVES University of Applied Sciences
Bosnia and Herzegovina Faculty of Medicine, University of East Sarajevo  
North America USA John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii -
MD Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas -
Akita University Hospital Asia China The First Hospital of Lanzhou University -
Graduate School of Engineering Science Asia Taiwan College of Engineering
Minghsin University of Science and Technology
China Department of Precision Instruments and Mechanology,Tsing Hua University
Department of Chemistry,Tsing Hua University -
School of Materials Science and Engineering,Tongji University
Shanghai Key Lab of D&A for Metal Functional Materials,Tongji University
India The CSIR-lndian Institute of Chemical Technology -
Malaysia Malaysia Japan International Institute of Technology, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia -
Thailand Thai-Nichi Institute of Technology -
Africa Tunisia Faculty of Technology,University of Sfax
Oceania New Zealand Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies, Aukland University of Technology (AUT)
Department of Chemistry, University of Otago -
North America USA Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology -
Europe Hungary Faculty of Informatics,
University of Debrecen
Slovakia Faculty of Mathematics, Physics and Informatics,Comenius University -
Great Britain Faculty of Engineering Science,
Aston University
Center for Regional Development Asia China Shanghai Key Lab of D&A for Metal Functional Materials,Tongji University -